Norwin to honor athletes in Hall of Fame ceremonies |

Norwin to honor athletes in Hall of Fame ceremonies

The Norwin Athletic Hall of Fame is honoring star basketball, volleyball, soccer, track, and football players, along with swimmers and several teams teams at its eighth annual Athletic Hall of Fame dinner at 6 p.m. Sept. 20 at Stratigos Banquet Center, North Huntingdon.

The individuals to be inducted are: Ben Bailley and Tom Savage, basketball; Brad Bouldin and Mike Ferragonio, volleyball;, Nicky Garrity, soccer; Rachel Kalberer, volleyball and track; Carol Muentzer-Henderson and Tim Tray, track; Damon Pietronigro, swimming; and Dan Priatko, contributor, football.

Also being recognized are the 1977 boys basketball team and the 1977 boys cross country team and the 1987 and 1988 girls volleyball teams.

The Hall of Fame recognizes people who have brought pride and prestige to the Norwin School District athletic program and community, either as a player, coach, administrator, or community contributor.

The Hall of Fame Executive Committee is chaired by Brandon Rapp and also consists of Les Harvath, Andy Phipps, Tom Shirley, Tom Shrump, and Jay Zahorchak.

TribLIVE commenting policy

You are solely responsible for your comments and by using you agree to our Terms of Service.

We moderate comments. Our goal is to provide substantive commentary for a general readership. By screening submissions, we provide a space where readers can share intelligent and informed commentary that enhances the quality of our news and information.

While most comments will be posted if they are on-topic and not abusive, moderating decisions are subjective. We will make them as carefully and consistently as we can. Because of the volume of reader comments, we cannot review individual moderation decisions with readers.

We value thoughtful comments representing a range of views that make their point quickly and politely. We make an effort to protect discussions from repeated comments either by the same reader or different readers

We follow the same standards for taste as the daily newspaper. A few things we won't tolerate: personal attacks, obscenity, vulgarity, profanity (including expletives and letters followed by dashes), commercial promotion, impersonations, incoherence, proselytizing and SHOUTING. Don't include URLs to Web sites.

We do not edit comments. They are either approved or deleted. We reserve the right to edit a comment that is quoted or excerpted in an article. In this case, we may fix spelling and punctuation.

We welcome strong opinions and criticism of our work, but we don't want comments to become bogged down with discussions of our policies and we will moderate accordingly.

We appreciate it when readers and people quoted in articles or blog posts point out errors of fact or emphasis and will investigate all assertions. But these suggestions should be sent via e-mail. To avoid distracting other readers, we won't publish comments that suggest a correction. Instead, corrections will be made in a blog post or in an article.