ShareThis Page
2002 YMCA-Tribune Review Scholar Athlete Banquet Award Recipients |

2002 YMCA-Tribune Review Scholar Athlete Banquet Award Recipients

| Sunday, May 19, 2002 12:00 a.m


Chris Deluzio, Canevin Catholic

John Matthew Lenart, Greensburg Salem

Kevin Slowey, Upper Saint Clair

Michael Dukovich, Hampton


Adam Souply, Frazier

Allison C. Murtha, Vincentian Academy

Amanda Stanonik, East Allegheny

Bernard J. O’Keefe, Seton-La Salle

Brain W. Walsh, Quigley Catholic

Carmen Bruce, Schenley

Chelsea Erin Smith, Grove City

Dan Obermeier, Hampton

Dominque Kelly, Peabody

Elizabeth Garbutt, Laurel Highlands

Erin Solada, Serra Catholic

Jennifer Jean Ward, Saint Joseph

Kate Barker, Baldwin

Katherine Wheeler, Burrell

Keri Bisceglia, Blackhawk

Kristin Kalervo, Monaca

Leigh Sulkowski, Upper Saint Clair

Lindsey Averill, South Park

Marisa Smith, Valley

Marques Johnson, Upper Saint Clair

Ryan M. Carr, Mohawk

Samantha Solada, Serra Catholic

Sidney Thomas, Westinghouse


Jamie Cain, Steel Valley

Julie Schwab, Butler

Margaret Sabo, Rochester

Sara Andreyo, Steel Valley

Cross Country

Andrew Krieger, Canon McMillian

Ann Galiardi, Franklin Regional

Brian Campbell, Grove City

Carly LaBuff, Gateway

Daniel Mazzocco, Baldwin

Jessica Perry, Peters Township

Ruth Mick, Seneca Valley

Sarah Oravetz, Moon

Stephanie Ellen Madia, North Allegheny


Troy Kaczorowski, Bethel Park

Field Hockey

Bridget Meacham, Seton-La Salle

Stephen Hoskins, Chartiers Valley


Adam Bozick, Uniontown

Anthony Daniel, Oliver

Anthony DiNardo, Aliquippa

Benjamin Boni, Hopewell

Benjamin M Benzio, Connellsville

Bob Tudi, Central Catholic

Brad Kissell, Altoona

Bradd William Bartos, North Allegheny

Brandon Gilbert, Carrick

Carl Williott, Mount Lebanon

Dan McKenna, Franklin Regional

Jason R, DeMeo, Trinity

Javonn Bradley, Rochester

Karell Lane, Westinghouse

Keith D. Kadish, Monessen

Kelvin Drewery, Perry

Luke Getsy, Steel Valley

Mark R. Farris, North Hills

Mickey Cooper, Beaver

Ryan Kwiecinski, McKeesport

Ryan Wotus, Baldwin

Steve Breaston, Woodland Hills

Thomas C Detruf, Jeannette

Tyler Palko, West Allegheny

William Gabonay, Geibel Catholic


Leia C. Eckert, Ringgold

Ryan Zurowski, Burgettstown


Anne St. Clair, North Allegheny

Jackie Morally, Baldwin


Doug Johnston, North Catholic

Thomas N. Talamo, Greensburg Cenral Catholic


Meghan Boyle, Oakland Catholic


Adri Cox, Ringgold

Amy Scalise, North Hills

Amy Tirmacco, Quaker Valley

Benjamin Heatwole, Salisbury-Elk Lick

Brain Morelli, Vincentian Academy

Chris Hasselhoff, McKeesport

Christina Basilone, Springdale

Colby James Owens, Kittanning

Daniel Rapsinski, Valley

Derek Freund, Shaler

Eric Vincent, Mars

Holly Law, Upper Saint Clair

Jennifer Pergola, Ringgold

Justyn Hanks, East Allegheny

Kaitlin L. Klingensmith, Greensburg Central Catholic

Kelly Dick, Mars

Lauen Ayer, Quigley Catholic

Lauren Whitlatch, Jeannette

Leslie Barnhart, Karns City

Lyndsey McCaskey, Butler

Matthew Cusick, Neshannock

Tom Sochacki, Shadyside Academy


Amanda Bonarrigo, Homer-Center

Amy Aloi, Riverside

Breanne Pereira, North Allegheny

Danielle Miller, Allderdice

Elissa Spiker, Mapletown

Lauren Romano, Woodland Hills


Andrew S. Rogers, Ringgold

Courtney Choura, Oakland Catholic

Danielle L. Gainor, Greenville

Elizabeth Engelmeier, Mount Lebanon

Matthew Ziders, Moon

Meredith McDermott, Carlynton

Nathan J. Horrell, Ligioner Valley

Robert B. Malinoski, Penn Hills

Stephanie Faskow, Peters Township


Brett J. Warren, Pine Richland

Celeste McDonald, Hopewell

Craig Alpert, Allderdice

Kristina Cankner, Mount Pleasant

Mindy Hall, Mount Pleasant

Drew Raab, Quaker Valley


Aaron Rape, Freedom

Christopher J. Hodge, Mohawk

Danielle Painter, Butler

Jessica Miller, Freedom

Jessica Weston, Sharon

Jocelyn Lindsey, Waynesburg Central

Justin Gavazzi, Canon-McMillian

Kristen Neveu, Rochester

Lani Gholston, Gateway

Lisa Lindquist, Moon

Melissa Stewart, Indiana


Ashley Musser, Western Beaver

Chrissy Bartek, Plum

Evan Sterling, Cornell

Gena Elerby, Farrell

Irene Monteverde, Chartiers Valley

Lakia Gordon, Farrell

Meredith Goodge, Canon-McMillian


Adam J. Brochetti, Kittanning

Alica B Black, Westinghouse

Brian Sticca, Greensburg Salem

C.J. Wonsettler, Bentworth

Matthew Cassidy, Plum

Nick Kozer, Derry

Categories: News
TribLIVE commenting policy

You are solely responsible for your comments and by using you agree to our Terms of Service.

We moderate comments. Our goal is to provide substantive commentary for a general readership. By screening submissions, we provide a space where readers can share intelligent and informed commentary that enhances the quality of our news and information.

While most comments will be posted if they are on-topic and not abusive, moderating decisions are subjective. We will make them as carefully and consistently as we can. Because of the volume of reader comments, we cannot review individual moderation decisions with readers.

We value thoughtful comments representing a range of views that make their point quickly and politely. We make an effort to protect discussions from repeated comments either by the same reader or different readers

We follow the same standards for taste as the daily newspaper. A few things we won't tolerate: personal attacks, obscenity, vulgarity, profanity (including expletives and letters followed by dashes), commercial promotion, impersonations, incoherence, proselytizing and SHOUTING. Don't include URLs to Web sites.

We do not edit comments. They are either approved or deleted. We reserve the right to edit a comment that is quoted or excerpted in an article. In this case, we may fix spelling and punctuation.

We welcome strong opinions and criticism of our work, but we don't want comments to become bogged down with discussions of our policies and we will moderate accordingly.

We appreciate it when readers and people quoted in articles or blog posts point out errors of fact or emphasis and will investigate all assertions. But these suggestions should be sent via e-mail. To avoid distracting other readers, we won't publish comments that suggest a correction. Instead, corrections will be made in a blog post or in an article.